Patient Reviews

When you’re looking for an eye surgeon, the most important thing is what past and current patients have to say! Here are a few reviews from Google, Facebook, Yelp, and other websites that showcase the experiences patients have had at Woolfson Eye Institute.

Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video

Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video
Click to Watch Youtube Video

 

Write A Review

 

Woolfson Eye Institute
4.7
Based on 2125 reviews
LINDA TONEY
LINDA TONEY
1708608928
My husband and arrived early for an 08:00am appointment, we were the first ones through the door. Patients that arrived after its were called back to be seen. I asked the receptionist why and I was told, because you took to long to register, then I reminded her that was not true, she then said well I don’t know how they decide in the back who to call. I then stated we were here first. What is the process? No answer. This place is very unorganized and the staff totally unprofessional. I could also hear a patient complaining loudly in the back. This was a horrible experience. I will never return to this location.
Yvonne Goolsby
Yvonne Goolsby
1708470050
Not bad I’m a little nervous about surgery of any kind. It got better the second time
Delee Rehak
Delee Rehak
1708308900
Dr Walwrath did a wonderful job. I have very little bruising and the stitches are pretty much hidden.
Retha Potgieter
Retha Potgieter
1708251069
Dr Leff is our hero. We are so thankful for him and his team to help saving my moms vision. My mom lost vision in one eye prior to being a patient of dr Leff.Thank you dr and your amazing team to make my mom feel special and helping her saving her vision. You are the best..highly recommend you and your team
kk morgan71
kk morgan71
1708212392
Always friendly and professional. I have an enormous amount of respect for Dr. Leff and his staff. Highly recommend.
Timothy Coleman
Timothy Coleman
1708190910
The people are so nice and friendly in the front office. Then you go back and meet the beautiful intellectual s. I love my doctor there with all my heart.
Dr. Leff is awesome! He’s very thorough in his exam and explains every detail so clearly, with a sense of humor!
Robert Cohen
Robert Cohen
1708123955
Quiero expresar las gracias, por la excelente atención, que he recibido en mi atención médico oftalmológica, por todo el personal de la Clínica, Woolson Eye Institute LawrenceVille, empezando por sus secretarias, sus técnicos, sus asesores, sus traductores del inglés al español, esa gran receptividad, esa calidad humana es indescriptible, bueno también me toca hablar de sus médicos, anestesiólogos, , cirujanos y en especial del médico tratante, mejor imposible, Dios los bendiga siempre, he dicho que cuando se tiene a Dios en el corazón, su misericordia se siente expresada hacia el prójimo, todo lo puedo en Cristo que me fortalece, puedo gritar y decir en mi nombre Robert Cohen, recomiendo esta gran institución, Dios les bendice siempre.
Linda Miles
Linda Miles
1708123741
Extremely busy place, yet I was able to get back quickly and the staff was very caring and professional. Dr Leff was very kind and professional, but would have liked a bit more information on perhaps is there anything I can do to improve my situation or not do. Overall this group of Eye professionals are terrific and assisted quickly.
Aston Martin
Aston Martin
1708123146
Great service very professional and friendly staffMy surgery went great doctor Tom and Woolfson made me feel safe and comfortable with my procedure and post op check ups
Karen Meador
Karen Meador
1708122893
I have been going to the Lawrenceville office for a couple years now. Everyone from the front counter all the way to check out and everyone in between is very professional, courteous and kind. I see Dr. Leff and he is nothing short of amazing. Everything is explained so I can actually understand what is going on. He has an amazing sense of humor and just an all around great doctor. I would highly recommend paying them a visit if their services are something you need.
Deborah Bailey
Deborah Bailey
1708101590
I came here 3 months ago. Over 2 hour wait to see the doctor. Sitting here today for a quick checkup already well over an hour and still no doctor. I thought booking at 10:30 would give me plenty of time for a noon yoga class around the corner. Worst scheduling timely appointment problems of any doctors in Atlanta. Plan to spend half a day.
Diana Allen
Diana Allen
1708022746
Dr Dyak is amazing! She is super sweet, caring and knowledgeable!
rudie boulware
rudie boulware
1707877753
Dr "Z" is straight forward the staff very good
Truly an amazing experience start to finish. I felt informed and prepared heading into the day of my surgery and even day of, staff and Dr. Woolfson reviewed everything again to truly help the group getting surgery that day feel at ease. Appreciate the humor along the way to create a laid back atmosphere. Thankful to have been recommended to Woolfson and to have had my surgery there. Life changing experience. If you or anyone you know is seeking to have LASIK, Woolfson is THE place to go. Hands downs.
Everyone was so nice and polite answered my question and made me feel so at home
Atallah Habib
Atallah Habib
1707781326
Excellent facility with super excellent professional staff and quick and prompt service.
Leah Henderson
Leah Henderson
1707774909
I had cataract surgery on my right eye. Dr Brody and the staff at Wolfson were kind, efficient and above all caring. I was treated like a person having a procedure instead of a case number. My eyesight in my right eye continues to improve daily and I’m more than thrilled with the results.The after care the next day was just as great in his office.Going back for the left shortly and I have no fear or trepidation. I would highly recommend Wolfson Eye Institute to anyone who needed Eyecare.
rick spriggs
rick spriggs
1707773863
All the staff members are very professional and concerned about their patients eye care.
Kurt Schaal
Kurt Schaal
1707773429
Very nice staff explain things out very well.
Woo Kwon
Woo Kwon
1707773277
Dr Brody and his staffs provided excellent care and friendly services. I have been impressed with them.
Robin
Robin
1707771658
Very professional, caring, and conscientious that I was from 2 hours away and able to do procedure that day. Thank you.
Ashley Russ
Ashley Russ
1707769459
Excellent staff and fabulous doctor! So happy I chose this eye clinic for my issue.
Exceptional customer service and professionalism! The entire team from front desk to checkout did everything with intention and care. Dr. Walrath is extremely pleasant and didn’t rush to provide an explanation of the procedure.
Friendly people.Appointments are on time and well carried out.
Bryan R.
Bryan R.
1707346925
I have been suffering with torn corneas for almost 20 years I think. Got them straightened out in less than a month. So much better now.
Sister Iris X
Sister Iris X
1707336114
I really like the staff at the Douglasville location. They are very professional and take their job seriously. I mean the ENTIRE staff from the receptionist to the doctors.I just can't say enough about Dr. Yoder. She knows her stuff!!! Honestly I was worried about finding good medical professionals. The jury is still out for some areas. I can say without a doubt my EYES are in good hands with Dr. Yoder and the medical team. So very happy!!! Thank you to the team at the Douglasville location.
Herbert Kuper
Herbert Kuper
1707247978
I recently had cataract surgery performed by Dr Brian Salmenson --the results were amazing, the organization of the all the pre exams, tests, surgery & follow up etc. was very efficient. Brian explained the whole procedure & was very caring. I highly recommend Dr. Salmenson & the Woolfson Eye Clinic----Herbert Kuper
John Kurien
John Kurien
1707234200
Recent appointment with Dr. Leff for my wife Alice was so great. His staffs are also very helpful.
Joy Aina
Joy Aina
1707177278
Dr. Leff takes the amount of time needed for your exam & explanation of what he found, if anything. All of the staff at Woolfson are great. I take my 88 year old mother and she uses a walker & it takes a bit longer for her to follow each person. Each individual is patient with her & makes sure she can understand what they are saying & asking her to do for each test. I highly recommend Woolfson Eye Institute!
Kathy Erdy
Kathy Erdy
1707176722
Very professional staffDr. Walrath is a great surgeonThe surgery center is like being in Northside Hospital
Marylin Fleming
Marylin Fleming
1707175110
Everyone is very efficient, caring and friendly. The whole process of eye surgery was a good experience. Great group. Dr. Cook is a great eye surgeon.Thank you!
Robert Osteen
Robert Osteen
1707170252
Checking in was very easy. Each person I met with was very courteous and showed interest in solving my medical needs. Dr Salmenson is the best. He is all business when it comes to the patient, which is why I am writing this review. Keep it up sir!
Kelly Stuart
Kelly Stuart
1707169391
Dr. Leff and the staff at Woolfson Eye Institute at the Mt. Vernon location are personable, efficient, and thorough. I highly recommend this office for your eye care needs.
John Shea
John Shea
1707163270
Clean facility, professional staff, and a great experience.
Alan Weisenberg
Alan Weisenberg
1707154986
My eye issue is in the process of being resolved. Staff is friendly. The only issue I had was the waiting period was way, way too long.
Wanda Nelson
Wanda Nelson
1707154445
My experience at the Woolfson Eye Institute was stellar. I felt heard, seen and cared for. The entire staff was supportive, and my surgeon, Dr Cook, outstanding. I would highly recommend their services.
Varsha Patel
Varsha Patel
1707154404
Amazing team, highly skilled surgeon, and smooth process. Highly recommend!
Doris Brown
Doris Brown
1707153343
Dr leff is a caring doctor, he makes you feel at home and he is very funny and professional at the same time, would recommend him anytime
Dorothy Childs
Dorothy Childs
1707152983
Woolfson Eye Institute gets an A plus rating from me. Thank you to Dr. Brody and the amazing staff for your personal and professional excellence.
Leo Lioness
Leo Lioness
1707152394
Woolfson Eye Institute is by far the best eye center hands down. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff! Nice and clean facility.
Vicki Winschel
Vicki Winschel
1707152058
I was at Woolfson Eye Group and as always my appointment was quick and easy. Everyone was friendly and efficient. Dr. Leff is the best!
Susan McMahon
Susan McMahon
1707151723
Had the first visit with Dr Yoder and she was smiling, friendly and thorough.
Travie Leslie
Travie Leslie
1707151564
The Dr is a friendly professional and an expert in his fieldThe Staff members are Super
Louella Laurio
Louella Laurio
1707151310
Easy to get to. They took me right away & everyone is so nice.
All the staff were kind and helpful. Dr. Wilson answered any questions and concerns clearly. It made me feel comfortable with the upcoming cataract surgery which went extremely well.
Kaylan Miles
Kaylan Miles
1707017714
I had my lasik in august and it is the best thing I have ever done for myself. I had a wonderful experience! Dr. Woolfson & his staff are exceptional
Marcie Madewell
Marcie Madewell
1706982665
I’m so grateful to Dr.Prenshaw and his kind staff for the LASIK procedure on my eyes. I had a haze over my vision for 3 years since my cataract surgery. Dr.Prenshaw cleared it up, and I see everything clearly. I’m so glad I had it done. Life is much less frustrating now!Thank you!
Shirley Barton
Shirley Barton
1706906965
Dr. Leff is wonderful! He is so caring! His skill and expertise saved my eyesight!!
Chad Layton
Chad Layton
1706818709
The doctor only performs the procedure in Asheville about once a month so there were 10 other people there when I went to get mine done. I was worried that it would be an impersonal get them in/get them out kind of assembly line. It turned out to be quite the opposite. The doctor took us all back and sat us down together and walked us through everything and asked if we had any questions. He was very thorough and also joked around a bit to lighten the mood though he assured us it was going to be all business in the laser room. Everyone there was feeling the same nervous excitement so instead of a bunch of strangers there was actually a feeling of camaraderie like we were all in it together. I had neglected to consider my long hair not fitting under a hairnet and one of my fellow travelers was nice enough to give me a scrunchie. (Thank you nice lady!) They are not exaggerating when they tell you how fast the procedure is and before I knew it I was sitting on a bench out front waiting for my roommate to pick me up. I'm a few months out now so I've gone to my eye doctor for several follow up exams and she said that it is absolutely perfect, she could barely even tell it had been done. My vision is still where it is supposed to be. I got mono vision so one eye is under powered for reading which I've had no problems with.Tl;dr: Very friendly capable people that seem to actually enjoy what they're doing. Highly recommended.
Kaitie Clark
Kaitie Clark
1706804046
I have been a non-LASIK candidate my entire adult life. I was pretty certain that I’d spend the rest of my life being incapable of seeing without glasses or contacts. I was referred to Woolfson for ICL surgery and immediately jumped at an opportunity for me to receive vision correction surgery. The day I showed up for a consultation, they took one look at my glasses (which I had not worn in public in about 20 years) and immediately called in the ICL surgeon on duty, Dr. Jackson. He ran every test imaginable that day and before I left, I had an appointment in 2 short weeks for ICL. Dr. Jackson has been incredibly easy to reach. He has called me through every step of the way - even informing me as he was ordering the lenses that I would need a touch up of LASIK afterwards since they didn’t make the implantable lenses strong enough. On the day of, everyone was kind, friendly, & calm, putting you at ease, making sure you’re warm, and explaining every step of the process in the soothing, small-talk way that only nurses can do. Having such terrible vision my whole life, I am very wary of anything to do with my eyes. They’re the only ones I have and they already shocked every new optometrist I’ve seen since childhood. Dr. Jackson performed the surgery with intense care and frequent verbal check-ins. This sounds overly dramatic (but it’s not), but the moment I opened both my eyes and could see shapes, faces, and details around me, I burst into (grateful) tears and couldn’t really stop. Without contacts, I have not been able to see anything (unless it was touching my nose) since I was in elementary school. I’d been told over and over that there was so permanent solution for my vision. That I’d have to continue getting specialized individual contacts in little glass jars forever. Almost 30 years later, the emotion and significance of it all took me by surprise. I’m still waiting for everything to heal and to get my LASIK touch ups, but I know already that my life has been completely changed. I saw my husband’s face this morning when I woke up without having to feel around for my glasses, which has never happened in our 10 years of marriage. Once again, I realize it sounds incredibly dramatic, but this is an incredible dramatic change. I hope to never take this eyesight for granted. I cannot thank Dr. Jackson and his team enough for the significant role they have played in increasing my quality of life.
Brian Chavez
Brian Chavez
1706793951
Dr.Prenshaw is a miracle worker. I was wearing glasses since I was in preschool. I came in to check if I was qualified for LASIK eye surgery which I was but recommended for ICL since I had a higher eye prescription. Only one day for the surgery and another day to see how was I doing. I currently have 20/20 vision! First time ever passing my eye exam! Would highly recommend this place to get your surgery done here!
Seth Henley
Seth Henley
1706714245
Dr. Woolfson and his team have an amazing operation. Personable, helpful, and knowledgeable staff, clean facility, and a passion for their work are just a few pros of this business. Passion for restoring people’s vision is evident in the way they approach the whole process from the consultation to the surgery and even the follow up. (Even the pre- surgery video is entertaining!) I definitely recommend anyone that is questioning having LASIK done to trust Dr. Woolfson and his team with your eyes. Thank you for the amazing experience and for not having to wear glasses or contacts anymore!Edit:Just had my 1 week post week check up with my eye doctor and I am 20-20 in both eyes. I have never been 20-20 in my left eye even with correction (contacts or glasses). Very happy with the results! Thank you so much!
Susan K
Susan K
1706713810
I found the whole staff at Woolfson Eye Institute professional and living up to all the positive reviews I read before going there myself. Dr. Ben Wilson was so precise at removing my cataracts and implanting permanent lenses. The surgery is painless and quick. My results are UNREAL. I can see as good IF NOT BETTER than before I wore contacts for 27 years. It I could give 10 stars I would.
Chris Roth
Chris Roth
1706655879
I highly recommend Dr.Woolfson, Dr. Brody and the team at Woolfson Eye Institute!! From day 1 I received nothing the best care. The Doctors and the team goes above and beyond to make sure you are comfortable and taken care of! A special shout out to Amelia, thanks again for your help!! If you are considering cataract surgery or LASIK, this is the place to come!!Thank you to everyone.
The most significant improvement to my quality of life that I’ve ever experienced. My vision has been restored with cataract removal in both eyes and new lens implants. The whole process was painless and could not have gone any smoother. Dr. Cook is phenomenal and did amazing work on both of my eyes. I cannot thank him enough. If you are suffering from cataracts, don’t put it off any longer. Call Dr. Cook and change your life. He and his staff will make you feel welcomed and will provide the best possible care. I literally cried tears of joy immediately following my surgery. Words cannot express how blessed I am and the overwhelming gratitude that I feel. Thank you!
Doug Taylor
Doug Taylor
1706578257
Dr Walrath found cancer on my face, after 2 prior surgery’s, and did an absolute Amazing job reconstructing damages from an extensive Mohs surgery.Top Notch Staff also that made us feel like Family and very comfortable.
David Lantz
David Lantz
1706566290
I needed cataracts in both eyes removed and had a fairly unsatisfactory experience with another eye surgery group that brags about being a “ no drop” practice. I had severe pain in my eye after surgery and was told to see my optometrist about it ( rather than the operating surgeon take 5 minutes to look at it). It turns out I had a bad corneal abrasion requiring antibiotics and eye drops and multiple following-up visits with my optometrist ( I’m still taking drops 3 months later ! )I was given Dr Brody’s and name for the other eye and saw him several weeks later. My experience at the surgical center was fabulous and Dr Brody saw me the next day after surgery. I had no pain whatsoever ( possibly due to eye drop regimen of steroids and anti-inflammatory meds Woolfson uses ).If you need cataract surgery, I can’t imagine any better care than that provided by Woolfson. I wish I had gone there for the first surgery ! Very professional, caring and efficient, experience could not have been better !!
Tom Ward
Tom Ward
1706558418
Whole office staff and Dr. Wilson are very friendly, professional and thorough. After two Cataract surgeries, I am seeing better than I ever!! I most strongly recommend this office if you need surgery! Thank you Dr. Wilson and all in your office.
Dr Jason Brody is your MAN. I had cataract surgery a month ago and it has been a life changing experience for me. Dr Brody is professional, precise, kind, caring and I had the utmost confidence in him as my surgeon.What he has done for me is far beyond anything that I dreamed of, and it really has changed my life for the better. I highly recommend Dr Jason Brody and just cannot thank him enough for giving me back my life.
Ron Lytle
Ron Lytle
1706556005
My referring Eye Doctor, Dr. had very high praises for Dr. Wilson and his staff. I feel the same. They were very polite, professional and friendly. The Woolfson facility is family friendly and very clean! Their equipment looks brand new and is "high" tech. I'm totally impressed and I would recommend them to anyone!!! I've told my cousin and my brother about this surgery. I can see so much better and colors are so vibrant. Thank you Dr. Wilson and your staff.
Vickie Lord
Vickie Lord
1706555130
My experience with Woolfson Eye Institute was great! Dr Zlotcavitch removed my cataracts and put in multifocal lenses and for the first time since I was a kid I don’t need glasses. The surgery was painless. Dr Zlotcavitch is very knowledgeable and personable. I highly recommend it!
Robert Thomas
Robert Thomas
1706554890
Very friendly staff the service was very quick as usual. Dr.Jeff is very highly skilled and I am very confident in his ability and I feel lucky to have him.
Sandra Robbins
Sandra Robbins
1706554593
I experienced a very helpful and pleasant visit with all people I came in contact with. Dr. Cook was so helpful. with his explanations of my upcoming eye surgery.
Chase Patrick
Chase Patrick
1706553920
I had the best experience at Woolfson Eye Institute in Sandy Springs, GA. Dr. Woolfson and his entire staff were very professional, but still managed to create a fun, relaxed environment that helped calm the nerves. I really enjoyed my visit, but most of all I enjoy my 20/20 vision! For anyone doubting or questioning where to get LASIK, Woolfson is the place to go!
Austin Walker
Austin Walker
1706551478
Woolfson eye was very professional and I wish I had done LASIK years ago.
Tom Haggard
Tom Haggard
1706481499
Very happy with my experience with Dr Wilson and staff.I have recommended them to friends and family.
Nick G.
Nick G.
1706366054
The staff was friendly and informed. I was kept informed and at ease through the whole process. Dr. Woolfson was great; personable, and professional. The procedure was quick, easy, painless, and effective as was the recovery. I could tell immediately sitting up from the procedure that my eyesight was much improved and it has only got better since then. I highly recommend the procedure and Dr. Woolfson to anybody who is a candidate.
A Kirby
A Kirby
1706164080
Dr Prenshaw and his staff were superb!I had cataract surgery on both eyes two weeks apart. I couldn’t have asked for anything better! No problems with either eye. Highly recommend Woolfson Eye Institute——5 stars!
Randy Sullivan
Randy Sullivan
1706101981
Dr Leff is great, very thorough and engaging. My only complaint was the wait was too long this past visit. Previously they’ve seen me at the appointment time. This visit, they were about an hour late
Carol Seagle
Carol Seagle
1706050981
Great experience with Dr.Leff...his office ladies were so Fabulous...they all made me feel special..Dr.Leff went out of his way to calm me help me through my shot experience...I would recommend this great office to go too...so glad I found a good Dr....
Chris Hobson
Chris Hobson
1706050537
Staff was efficient and professional. I have confidence in Dr Hays and his staff
ludsen Jean
ludsen Jean
1706048923
I had a very good experience, that's what customer service is all about. The receptionist lady was very courteous, the nurse doing the pre-exam before the Doctor comes was excellent and knowledgeable. The Dr takes away all your worries by explaining the whole process and the lady setting up the appointment was very friendly. Overall, I was very satisfied.
Amos Guider
Amos Guider
1705999075
I’m so happy that Dr Brody performed the surgery. From explaining the procedure from the beginning to the end results.It feels so good to be able to see clearly now. I wish I had met Dr. Brody 20 years ago.
Penny Boyd
Penny Boyd
1705769434
The most thorough eye exam I have ever experienced. I felt I was in the hands of professionals that absolutely knew what they were doing. I was given options that I didn't even know existed. I would highly recommend them.
Judi Styron
Judi Styron
1705695231
Everyone is always friendly and they do a great job 👍
Rob Gilbert
Rob Gilbert
1705612651
Dr. Walrath took time to discuss my eye issues and explain treatment options - very satisfied with level of expertise and customer care.
Vicky Perry
Vicky Perry
1705448660
I am very disappointed with how they do business here at Woolfson. They won’t contact my insurance company even though they participate with my insurance. The Surgical Scheduler told me I need to pay full amount before surgery and then send bill to ins. rather than Woolfson do the right thing by accepting what it covered through my ins. I bet I’m not the only patient that has been misused/taken advantage of and over paid for services rendered!!!
Brian Colucci
Brian Colucci
1705447180
I had cataract surgery in both eyes and now have 20/20 vision now .Dr Brady and staff were awesome throughout this process . Better than expected outcome.
flossy mae
flossy mae
1705446257
My appointment was with Dr Joseph Walrath if I could him and his staff a million stars I would. His bedside manners are impeccable. I absolutely love him.Val
Eddie Mitchell
Eddie Mitchell
1705253242
Service was quick and efficient. Staff each courteous and professional.
Dwayne Brown
Dwayne Brown
1705092602
100 percent professional
Alan Crowell
Alan Crowell
1705086373
My first visit to Woolfson Clinic was Wednesday. I arrived early and was awed at the amount of patients. The staff was kind, efficient and knowledgeable. I loved Dr. Laff. BUT: I was in your clinic for over four (4) hours. Holy Cow.!!!
Nancy beck
Nancy beck
1705084860
Dr. Brody was excellent. He made sure that I was informed through out the process.
The doctor and nurses are fantastic. However, the scheduling of surgery and appointments is a nightmare. We were told that post op visits could be in Canton. They could not. It is even written on the paperwork post op would be in Canton. Second cataract surgery was yesterday. Follow up was to be today. No one has contacted us for this appointment. We have left messages and emails. If you are a caregiver that needs to know when appointments are, don't use this group. They act like you are supposed to be able just to drop what you are doing to show up for an appointment!
Joe Harrison
Joe Harrison
1704981036
Everyone was so very nice to me!!
Lori Martin
Lori Martin
1704941078
Dr Woolfson is an answered prayer! I have been struggling to get answers and treatment for 3 years for my keratoconus and feel like I have been on a hamster wheel. Dr Woolfson worked me in for an appointment and explained more about this disease in 10 minutes than anyone had taken the time to educate me before. I am awaiting an appointment in Atlanta for cross linking and feel hopeful for the first time in 3 years. Thank you Dr Woolfson!!!!
John Sherrod
John Sherrod
1704924320
Was and have always been very happy with the service I received
Where do I begin? From my first consultation all the way up to the day of myLASIK procedure , everyone with Woolfson Eye was so helpful and extremely nice. Every question or concern I had about the procedure was answered and provided me with great materials to reference until the day of my procedure. I never felt at any point that I was without the needed information on what the process would be like and post op. Dr. Woolfson spoke with all of us pre-op and ensured we had any remaining questions answered and was very transparent about each step of the procedure. My procedure could not have went any more better. I slept all that day post op and by the next morning I could see more clear than I have ever had in my life. It’s hard to find that words to express how happy of an experience I had and how thankful I am to have worked with such a great group at Woolfson Eye. Dr. Smith was very through in both my pre and post op to ensure my eyes were set and healing just as they should.For anyone that is has been thinking about LASIK and you are unsure where to go, Woolfson Eye Institute is where. It really is a life changing procedure and I hope this helps you in your LASIK journey.
Robert Nakai
Robert Nakai
1704907206
Staff is friendly and professional. Dr. Staff is efficient and thorough. Dr Cook is excellent. Very easy to talk to and very complete with all explanations. The practice is in a large medical building on the Northside campus so allow time to park. My suggestion for them is to advise new patients that the initial visit may take up to 3 hours and come prepared for the waiting period between testing.
From the initial appointment to the follow-up for my eye surgery to remove cataracts in both eyes, the experience was very smooth and professional. The staff answered all my questions before the surgery, and Dr Prenshaw explained each step during the surgery. I am delighted with the results. My vision is very clear, and I no longer need eyeglasses for distant vision.
Tom Biehl
Tom Biehl
1704833020
I enjoyed my recent follow-up visit. There was little wait time. The technician was friendly and thorough. Dr. Brody was friendly and professional. The visit was pleasurable.
Tom Yeargin
Tom Yeargin
1704821034
Very professional, competent and transparent regarding my condition and the process to implement treatment in the future.
It was a very easy time despite how scared I was. It was fast and everyone has been extremely nice.
Breeanna Powell
Breeanna Powell
1704758385
Ever since I was in 1st-2nd grade, I have been wearing glasses. I was diagnosed with giant papillary conjunctivitis when I was 13-14 years old because of contact lenses. I have had nothing but problems with my eyes for nearly 24 years. I decided to bite the bullet and go to Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute in Asheville for LASIK eye surgery. Monday 12/18/2023 I had LASIK completed and now my vision is 20/15 which is better than perfect! If you are ready to get out of glasses or contacts, join the Wolfpack at Woolfson Eye Institute- you won’t regret it 💕💕💕
Gene Jablonski
Gene Jablonski
1704558962
While at Woolfson to see Dr Leff, I was seen by a number of his staff to have a number if tests performed. Everyone was extremely competent, professional and caring. My experience could not have been more pleasant. Dr Leff is very knowledgeable and provided a very comprehensive and caring explanation of all issues I was concerned about.
Teddy Owensby
Teddy Owensby
1704495113
I was honestly on the fence at first but they answered all my questions. It was the most intense, rewarding , with instant results experience . I am so glad I didn’t back out . The day after I had 20/15 vision and a week later I had 20/10 vision . What an amazing experience !
My husband (a teacher) made an appointment and had to wait 6 weeks. He had a referral from one of the other Woolfson clinics to see a specialist. After driving an hour and a half to get to the appointment he was told he wouldn't be able to use his insurance. He was told he could pay cash or reschedule the appointment.Why didn't they call to let him know, this is the worst front office staff we have encountered. A simple phone call could have eliminated his drive and missing a day at work. If I could give less than a one star I would. I have a message in to the clinic manager , let's see if she returns my call.
Cindy Johnson
Cindy Johnson
1704221439
I had Light Adjusting Lenses surgery in November. I am already 20/20 and I haven't had any adjustments yet. So thrilled to be done with glasses!
Jena Hogan
Jena Hogan
1703899028
Absolutely would recommend! He talks you through the whole process. I had LASIK a week ago and I have better eye sight than I’ve ever had. Totally worth it!
Kate Sanders
Kate Sanders
1703884497
Everyone was very professional & explained the process which help to ease any anxiety!
If you're looking for assembly line type medical eye care services, this is the place for you! If not, I'd suggest you go elsewhere. I'm extremely disappointed!
Travass Manass
Travass Manass
1703536200
Going here was easily the best decision I've ever made in my life. My eyesight is perfect now and believe me when I say I was almost legally blind. The staff was incredibly friendly and explained every question I had. The surgery only took a few minutes and he was awesome while performing it. He was professional and a maestro with the laser. He's also got a top notch sense of humor which I absolutely loved!! TEN STARS IF I COULD GIVE IT!!
Sydney Turner
Sydney Turner
1703277471
Highly recommend Woolfson Eye! Dr. Woolfson and his staff are super personable, knowledgeable, and friendly. LASIK has made my vision 20/15 and it has been life changing! Both of my parents had LASIK eye surgery performed by Dr. Woolfson in the 90’s & their vision is still perfect!
Karen Hindinger
Karen Hindinger
1702424960
I recently had cataract surgery with Dr. Penshaw. I could not have asked for or anticipated a better outcome and such a great Physician to have taken care of my eyes. The staff was great and always kind and willing to help in anyway possible. In the next few years, we are planning to relocate out of the area, but when I need to have my other cataract surgically removed, I plan to fly back down to Chattanooga to have Dr. Prenshaw take care of me again. I could not have asked for a better facility to take care of this very important part of my overall health. K. Hindinger.
Brent Grooms
Brent Grooms
1702139820
Was tired of wearing glasses so decided to do lasik my neighbor had a great experience with Dr Woolfson so I went for it I wish I would've done it years ago within one day back to 20/20 vision staff was very nice and the whole experience was great if you're on the fence about it go ahead and do it
Boone Huffaker
Boone Huffaker
1701999797
Dr. Woolfson and his team are fantastic. They provide wonderful communication during the entire LASIK process and have developed excellent pre-op and post-op procedures, including educational video instructions to help before and after the procedure. The surgery itself was flawless. Everyone that I have talked to in our community who has worked with Dr. Woolfson and his team have a great deal of respect and admiration for their work.
The entire experience was pleasant down to the surgery itself. Dr. Woolfson let you know what to expect during the whole process. I was a bit nervous after PRK surgery because I couldn't see as well right away but day 3 my vision started clearing up. I texted him over the weekend with my concerns and he assured me that this procedure takes a little longer to have the "WOW" effect.
Gabriel Isom
Gabriel Isom
1701571724
Dr. Woolfson is incredibly thorough and really cares about you, cannot recommend enough. Had Lasik 2 days ago, I feel great and am seeing 20/20!
Holly Akins
Holly Akins
1701472312
I had a great experience with LASIK!!!
Kimberly Frady
Kimberly Frady
1701170119
Read below for negative review ReasonsIf you are thinking about Lasik, you can trust that the professional team and doctors will get you to seeing clearly again. I am 100% satisfied with my results. There was NO pain!! Thank you for helping me kick the glasses and contacts to the curb!! You all are AWESOME!!You might be thinking if that was your experience, why did I give them 3 stars? One person, DELMA!!I scheduled my Lasik consultation. Delma came in to the patient room to get payment that day for Lasik surgery. I gave her my card for payment. Mind you this is a just a consult. I let her complete the transaction because at that time I was sure that I was going to have Lasik surgery. During that consult, I learned that they also do lens replacement. Before I left I scheduled a Lens Replacement consultation. As I was leaving from that first appointment, Delma assured me that she would remove the charge to my card. I assumed that she did. She did NOT until I called the office and explained that the charge needed to be removed. Reception sent her an email, as she is working at home. Delma sent me a text and asked me to text her my card and PIN # so that she could remove the charge. WHAT?? In the text, she also called me by the wrong name. She did remove the charge, after I called her with my card info.After both consults, I decided that I wanted to do the lasik surgery and called the office to schedule a Lasik surgery appointment. Delma told me that she sets the appointments up with my referring doctor and will let me know the appointment time. The Friday before my surgery, I called my doctor’s office to make sure that my appointment was scheduled. It was NOT! They told me to call Woolfson. When I called Woolfson, reception tells me that my surgery was canceled. I ask who canceled it and it was Delma!! She told me not to worry that they would make it happen. I received an email from Delma, that day, asking if I could come in for an appointment on Tuesday. (My surgery was on Thursday) I called Delma. She said that my referring doctor couldn’t see me for a pre-op appointment and I would have to drive 1.4 hours to Woolfson. I wanted this surgery happen, so I drove to the appointment. During this appointment, Delma came into the patient room to get my card. She brought it back and placed it on the chair with a sticky note. The sticky note had my one day post-op with Woolfson. It had a week post-op appointment with my referring doctor. I was not pleased that I had to drive 1.4 hours 3 times that week when 2 of the days I could have seen my doctor who is 20 minutes away because of her mistake. My husband missed 3 days of work to make this happen. I had to miss an extra day of work. The surgery was a SUCCESS! I take off from work to go to my one week post-op. When I arrive at my doctors office they tell me that I didn’t have an appointment & the doctor wasn’t even working that day. They said that they told Delma that they couldn’t see me. called Woolfson. The doctor called me back but I was at work and couldn’t answer. I called her back when I got off work. She was so extremely helpful and got me an appointment.Delma completely dropped the ball not once but several times during the whole process. Delma almost robbed me of seeing clearly but the other AMAZING staff made it happen!! Delma has caused a lot of stress with ALL of her ERRORS!! She doesn’t need to be working there to bring such stress during such a blessing of getting our vision back.To the rest of the staff: THANK YOU so much for going above and beyond to make my dream come true!!
Darren Shearer
Darren Shearer
1700680753
My LASIK surgery resulted in a perfect outcome! The process and procedure were impeccable! Dr. Woolfson and his team are truly outstanding! Glad to be part of the Wolfpack!
Brian levine
Brian levine
1700590983
Very professional. The staff is very friendly.
couldn’t have asked for a better place to go for LASIK! The process was easy. The video they send you to watch pre op is so informative and really helped me to understand the process of everything. Dr. Woolfson & staff were phenomenal. I’m only mad I didn’t get this done sooner! It has been extremely life changing and I am forever thankful
Beverly DeMarco
Beverly DeMarco
1700328944
Dr Woolfson is extremely through! He spends a lot of time explaining every part of the procedure in great detail. He allows for a time for questions and answers before you enter the procedure room. He gives you everything you will for the next few days afterward the procedure. Everything was very well thought out. Dr Wolfson and staff were all very kind.
Lisa Taylor
Lisa Taylor
1700262695
I had a series of test for my eyes and was very pleased with the Woolfson Eye Team. They are very explanatory and got to the root of my eye problems . I really appreciate their Eye Team and highly recommend them to anyone who is experiencing eye problems. Thank you Woolfson Eye Institute
Steve Harrison
Steve Harrison
1700245485
Great service
Joe Lewis
Joe Lewis
1700180576
Dr woolfson and his staff are the best! All of them down to earth explained things without all the medical mumbo jumbo knowone understands, he explained everything too a tee then low and behold everything went exactly the way he said. In my experience docs never give straight answers and kinda keep ya in the Grey area for this and that and whatever else..not these folks, it's cut and dry all business, to the point, and perfection at its finest. The video was even great I didn't fast forward it or lose attention after 2 minutes! Anyone that doesn't like this video are the folks that listen to the full phone call from a telemarketer in India for 20 min then has questions for them. If you can't see and want to make a LIFE CHANGING DECISION, call woolfson!!!! I went from almost legally blind to being able to see into people's soles!!!!
Ira Miller
Ira Miller
1700165219
They provide excellent customer service and the doctors have very good bed side manners. The staff at the office are professional and very helpful and they are highly capable of answering my questions. I always enjoy my appointments with them.
Jessie Mills
Jessie Mills
1700150060
I could not be more satisfied with my LASIK experience with Dr. Woolfson and his staff! I felt very informed and comfortable from start to finish and I am thrilled with my results. I highly recommend going here if you are considering LASIK!
Andrew Carr
Andrew Carr
1700149967
These people are great. The procedure was 10 mins. I took a nap right after, that helped with the healing. I am amazed at my immediate eyesight improvement. I don’t need glasses anymore!!!! I whole-heartedly recommend this clinic. Dr. Woolfson is amazing.
Haley Noren
Haley Noren
1700009971
I had an amazing experience with Woolfson Eye! Dr. Woolfson and his staff are truly incredible! During my appointment before surgery I was able to get all my questions answered and I was really impressed with the technology his office uses (very different from when my parents had their eyes done). I also appreciated the informational video that was provided pre-surgery. It answered all my questions, gave me confidence in my recovery, and made me feel at ease with Dr. Woolfson as a provider (its so nice to have a Dr. with good bedside manner and a sense of humor). On my day of surgery Dr. Woolfson came in and discussed all the details of the surgery and allowed me to ask any additional questions or raise any concerns before I had the procedure done. The Lasik itself took no more than 10 minutes and Dr. Woolfson and staff kept me at ease the entire time! I absolutely recommend this practice for anyone looking to get Lasik done!
Austin Webster
Austin Webster
1699999134
I received Lasik surgery 6 hours ago at Woolfson Eye in Knoxville and honestly, I barely feel the slightest irritation in my eye. The entire staff was very polite, expedient, and professional. Dr. Woolfson thoroughly explains every little detail of what the procedure entails and how to manage your recovery successfully. I now see why most eye doctors trust Dr. Woolfson to operate on their eyes. Consultation is free, the experience and results are great, what more can you ask for?
Jane Shelton
Jane Shelton
1699913249
I have enjoyed my visits at Woolfson Eye Institute. They have been very helpful and always kind.
Amy Guffey
Amy Guffey
1699720173
Dr Prenshaw took great care of me and my vision is better than I could even imagine after surgery!
Cheryl Davis
Cheryl Davis
1699572524
Very professional!! Great 👍 Doctor an staff. And also front staff. Everyone was great 😃.
Dennis Sassano
Dennis Sassano
1699539777
Dr Wilson is an extremely skilled surgeon and a brilliant physician. He should be everyone’s choice in selecting an Ophthalmologist that has the training, knowledge and expertise in eye surgery.
Jerry Beason
Jerry Beason
1699361193
Woolfson Eye Institute is one of the most professional and friendly clinics I have ever been in. From the front desk, the evaluations, the exam and the scheduling everyone made you feel comfortable and informed. They would take the time to listen and answer any questions that you have.
Rudy Jones
Rudy Jones
1699295183
My surgery experience was a very pleasant experience. The staff at the surgery center were great. Very nice and very professional. Dr Cook did a great job and is very good to work with. Everyone was a 10 in my book. Thanks
The staff at the Douglasville office was amazing to deal with. From making appointments to asking questions about the financial side of the procedure. Every question was answered by the kind knowledgeable staff. I highly recommend Dr. Woolfson and his entire team to anyone looking to get the lasik procedure done.
Andrew Mettler
Andrew Mettler
1698978849
I’m past the one week mark at this point and I wanted to leave a review.Recognition should be given where recognition is due, Dr. Woolfson definitely deserves that recognition. His whole staff do as well! Getting LASIK surgery is by far the best money I’ve ever spent on myself. It is expensive, and there are cheaper places to get it done. But, often in life you get what you pay for, and when it comes to my eyes I want the best! Dr. Woolfson has done over 100,000 eyes he said. That is a whole lot of experience, and on top of that he has done 400 eye doctors. To me that speaks volumes when the eye doctors themselves are picking him for their LASIK.I am actually more impressed with the results than I thought I would be. My eyesight now is better than it was with my contacts. It feels like I was given a super power. To not have to deal with clunky glasses or contacts sliding up behind my eyelid is a welcome blessing as well. I wish I had this surgery done a long time ago instead of letting anxiety stop me. Better late than never as they say.Thank You so much Dr. Woolfson. I couldn’t be happier with the results! God Bless you and all of your staff.
Bradley Quick
Bradley Quick
1698884345
My LASIK surgery was a perfect success. The staff was honest, fun, and familial.If you're anxious about getting the surgery, go here. They give a video to watch that answers any questions you might have, the doctor gives his personal number if you have any questions during the recovery process, and they're honest with all their answers.I have high appreciation for a doctor that keeps it real.
Marisa Dye
Marisa Dye
1698883623
I’ve waited to share a review for a few months to see how things have gone. First of all, I love my Lasik! I didn’t know if I would because I wore contacts every day anyway but I absolutely adore not having dry or scratchy contacts, not having to take them in and out, not worrying about them if I cry, shower or swim. I actually like it more than I thought I would and wish I would have done it sooner.The day of surgery could not have run smoother and I really like Dr. Woolfson and his staff. My post-op had some issues/mistakes made by Dr. Woolfson’s staff resulting in me to unnecessarily driving to Atlanta to have Dr. W look at me but Dr. W went out of his way to take care of us and put us up in a hotel for the inconvenience. I was so impressed with his response. Since then nothing but ease, fast appointments, flexibility and helpful staff. My eyes haven’t been dry at all either! Highly recommend! The reviews don’t lie and the fact that optometrists fly in from all over to have Dr. W do their surgery is telling! Do it! You’ll only regret you didn’t do it sooner.
The staff is always pleasant and friendly.
Ed Wise
Ed Wise
1698795813
Very friendly, thorough and professional!
Larry Weiss
Larry Weiss
1698519197
Wonderful experience. Dr. Woolfson, Dr. Wilson, Dr. Todd and the entire Asheville staff could not have been more welcoming, proficient , and professional. I would highly recommend anyone in need of cataract surgery or considering Lasik to visit Woolfson Eye Institute.
Ashlee Kenny
Ashlee Kenny
1698419976
Dr. Woolfson is the celebrity eye surgeon in my book!!!! He did the best job. He's super cool, professional and just all around amazing. His whole team was excellent when taking care of me before, during and after surgery. I felt zero pain, pressure, etc.. during the surgery. When I went in for my day 1 post op check up with my family eye Dr., she was in disbelief and annoyed because she could not find a single cut/incision from my Lasik procedure. She takes in alot of Dr. Woolfson's post op patients and I was the first she's seen where she couldn't find an incision. She had to have another Dr. come in and look and they couldn't find an incision either. That confirmed that Dr. Woolfson did an unbelievable amazing job. In the words of my eye Dr. "That guy did a damn good job, too good". Thank you Woolfson Eye Institute for the life-changing experience that I will never regret. My vision is better than what I could see in with my glasses/contacts. I am forever grateful!
Natalie Brock
Natalie Brock
1698418098
I can finally see without glasses/contacts after over 15 years thanks to Dr. Woolfson! He is very thorough with his work and makes sure this is right and safe for you. He also made a very professional, informative video to help answer questions before the procedure. I recommend Woolfson Eye Institute for your LASIK procedure! He’ll give you better vision and a better life!
Brooke Wolfe
Brooke Wolfe
1698416155
I feel like I got the best care possible with the Woolfson team. Dr Woolfson and his staff are very professional and made me feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the day of my procedure!
Natasha Harris
Natasha Harris
1698362256
My experience with Woolfson Eye was great from start to finish! The whole staff was so nice and answered all of my questions. Dr. Woolfson put me at ease initially by watching the YouTube video about the surgery because he seemed so laid back. Speaking with him on the day of surgery was the same feel as in the video. I’m so thankful for his expertise and fixing my eyes and I wish I would have done this years ago!! 10/10 would recommend him and his amazing staff!!
Mami Muti
Mami Muti
1698333698
The patient greeting was fabulous 👌 A round of applause to all staff👏, definitly I would highly recommend this place.If You guys want to see 20/20 this is the place to come and get your vision restored.
So much attention to detail. Love the experience and Dr. Woolfson and his team. They were all very welcoming and thoughtful, even made sure everyone had eaten and prepared you for it all. Im now part of the “WoolfPack”
Nathan Ray
Nathan Ray
1698166068
I can say with confidence that choosing Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute for LASIK surgery was both the best money and decision I've ever made. The absolute vision improvement and never having to wear glasses was worth the price going in, and without a doubt a decision I'm super glad I made.I'm a 23 year old male adult with fairly mild myopia compared to severe cases, but it was enough where I could hardly function without glasses.Since middle school, I've had to wear glasses to be able to see at a distance. However, there have been many inconveniences, from having to get new glasses when my precription changed, breaking my glasses, having to reach for them after the pool, shower, bedtime, etc. It was something that was more a nuisance with each passing day.A few months ago, I tried to see if contacts would work for me. When attempted, the optometrist had to repeatedly battle against my fairly small eyelids to get them in. Once it was in, I learned what it was like to have peripheral vision again, and just how incredible it looked. But, they then brought me to a station to teach me how to take them out, for the life of me I could never manage that. So I surrended and asked for the Optometrist to stop by and take them out.So I called it quits on my attempt to try contacts.Afterwards, I contemplated and remembered that at an earlier appointment, my childhood optometrist said I was a great candidate for LASIK and I should consider it. Well, that lead to finding Dr. Woolfson.Ultimately, I wanted a surgeon who would provide the utmost quality and who stands behind their work as if it were their own eyes, and had a practice environment that was positive and transparent. I cared for quality friendliness and experience over cost. Dr. Woolfson and his practice provided all that and more.From that, I chose Dr. Woolfson and his Woolfson Eye Institute. He is a well-established opthalmologist, with experience over 100,000+ patients and practices in the Atlanta GA, Chattanooga TN, Johnson City TN and Asheville NC areas, rotating between each one of them for surgeries. He also is the official provider for the NFL team Atlanta Falcons and the MLB team Atlanta Braves, another factor in my choosing of him, as well as being entrusted by hundreds of Optometrists and Opthalmologists for their own refractive corrective surgery.Combined with the no-rush, incredible environment I had at his practice during my consultation, I felt more confident.With that, I opted for Dr. Woolfson and would soon find out that would be the best choice I've ever made.On the day of surgery, I was led to a room with four others. I was told to go to the second seat towards the door to the laser room, putting me as the second person going in. Dr. Woolfson came in and checked up on everyone, ready to answer any questions and even said if we wanted any one-on-one time to let him know. He was humorous as well, and very personable, making him a fantastic guy and one I felt very comfortable letting operate on my eyes. He almost reminded me of one of my favorite professors in demeanor and humor, one who cared about his students/patients and truly was top tier in their craft.The surgery itself easy and painless. After say 8 minutes, the whole procedure was done. I got up and in shock, was told to read the clock across the room. I could read it and see without glasses. While a tad fuzzy, it was noticeably better, maybe about 20/100 vision instantly. I was incredulous and overjoyed. I could finally see without glasses.After one day, I had at least 20/20 vision, and potentially 20/10 in all honesty. It was so surreal and the recovery easy. I walked out satisfied with my results, and eager for the future ahead.If you're still on the fence, don't be. Make the leap with Dr. Woolfson, he is without a doubt one of the best and an incredible guy, whose work is without a doubt top tier and worth every single penny for the top tier vision you receive.Your vision is the best investment you can make, and I truly wish I could've gotten it sooner.
I’ve been a patient of Dr. James Hayes for over 20 years. I absolutely love his energy and his ability to explain in layman terms your eye conditions. He is one of those old school doctors that actually spend time with his patients.
vickie cooper
vickie cooper
1698161123
Dr Leff is wonderful.
Judy Shead
Judy Shead
1698117538
Everyone in the office was kind, helpful and efficient! Dr Jennings was great! So pleased with my YAG surgery!
Sue Edelson
Sue Edelson
1697979529
If you can make getting a shot in your eye a pleasant experience, Dr. Leff can do it! I would have no other doctor treat me! He is a joy!!
Phillips Moore
Phillips Moore
1697803858
Excellent results from friendly staff. Highly recommended. Have three doctors here, Dr's Cook, Walrath & Leff. All have been excellent with great results under their care!
Deborah Garland
Deborah Garland
1697750028
My surgery went good and the staff were great
Ray Martin
Ray Martin
1697598958
This was my third visit this year and each one has been a pleasure. Wait time is short, large clean waiting area and staff is professional but friendly.
Sabrina Silver
Sabrina Silver
1697574820
Amazing place! Staff was super helpful and kind! Dr. Woolfson was funny and his attention to detail and perfectionism was very much appreciated! Vision is now 20/15!! So grateful!
Pedro Ramos
Pedro Ramos
1697563463
Highly recommended very professional staff . Dr Woolfson is the best.
Linda Hulsey
Linda Hulsey
1697048254
Always professional, courteous, and kind.
bethany sewell
bethany sewell
1697039842
I had the best experience here. Dr. Woolfson and staff were all fantastic! The only thing I regret, is not having this procedure done sooner 🙂
Haley Briggs
Haley Briggs
1697033460
Dr. Woolfson performed my LASIK surgery and he and his staff are just a joy. I really appreciate going to a staff that is fun but also, very importantly, honest about everything you are going to experience.This is an excellent team to go to if you struggle with anxiety. Dr. Woolfson even gives you his personal cell number so that you can text him if you’re having any issues.Also, the video they have you watch before your LASIK procedure is splendid. It is perfect balance between humor and serious information.
Alexis Cardenas
Alexis Cardenas
1697033363
Dr. Woolfson was kind, compassionate, and precise! The mandatory video was what made me know I made the right choice in doctors. He is a real person who doesn’t make you feel like just a number. I would recommend this practice over and over again.
Erica Player
Erica Player
1697031589
I had LASIK and it was a wonderful experience! Dr. Wolfson does an excellent job, very quick and precise.I am so happy that I went with Dr. Wolfson!
Elizabeth Burns
Elizabeth Burns
1696889321
Dr. wolfson, Erika, and his whole team were great and made me feel like a person instead of just another patient with an in, done, and out. The video Dr. Wolfson used to educate you before your surgery was absolutely funny, informative, And made it feel personalized with the doctor. I would give more than 5 stars if I could. If you’re looking to get lasik surgery then Dr. Wolfson and his team are the best!
I have been a client here at Woolfson Eye Institute for years. The service here is super professional and courteous from all the staff, with personable attention to every detail. All medical questions are answered promptly and explained thoroughly. You can expect frequent reminders before appointments and quick response time when you get there.
My son had lasik performed a week ago and I am EXTREMELY impressed with everyone at Woolfson Eye Institute. He has worn glasses or contacts since he was 8 and this has been life changing for him. He is one week post op and has 20/15 vision. The video was very useful and answered a lot of questions. Again, if you are looking for a top notch place, this is it! Thank you to everyone at Woolfson and to Dr. Woolfson for giving my son the ability to see the world without glasses or contacts!
Belinda Geter
Belinda Geter
1696443646
My experience with Woolfson eye Institute was a very pleasant one with good Doctors and also very kind Nurses, my treatment was very professional and done well Thank you.
Very nice people
Tommi Workman
Tommi Workman
1695925547
A slight mixup at check-in...they were beyond gracious and worked me in today, instead of Tomorrow....the staff was amazing, the doctor was very pleasant and professional and they have an office dog..she rested by my chair during the procedure.. everyone and everything was first rate..in and out in 90 minutes.... with fantastic results...Thank you all
Jim Donaldson
Jim Donaldson
1695911296
Excellent staff and well appointed new offices.Dr. Weiner is the best!
Adam Golovenko
Adam Golovenko
1695399759
My recent visit to Woolfson Eye Institute, where I was under the care of Dr. Steven I. Leff, was great! The level of service and professionalism displayed by Dr. Leff and his team was truly remarkable.Dr. Leff and the team paid a lot of attention to me. His expertise and attention to detail were evident throughout all the visit.What truly stood out was the exceptional attitude and caring nature of Dr. Leff and his staff. They went above and beyond to ensure that I felt valued and supported during my visit. It's not often you encounter such a dedicated and compassionate team in the medical field.I am immensely grateful for the positive experience I had at Woolfson Eye Institute and I now enjoy thanks to Dr. Steven Leff. I highly recommend their services to anyone seeking top-notch eye care. Thank you for your outstanding service and unwavering commitment to your patients.
Laura Frye
Laura Frye
1695251714
The overall experience was great! Him and his team are wonderful, very knowledgeable and very easy to talk with. Angel will be sure to answer any question you might have. 10/10 don’t wait to get the surgery and if you do! Be sure to go see Dr. Woolfson and his staff 🫶🏼
Kelsey Crabdree
Kelsey Crabdree
1695221853
Dr. Woolfson did a very thorough job. The procedure took less than 15 min and I could tell my vision was corrected in less than an hour. He has a great personality and makes you feel very relaxed. His pre-op video also helped answer a lot of questions and concerns I had about the procedure. Not to mention there was a lot of comic relief in the video to help ease my worries.At my 1 day follow up with my optometrist she was very impressed with his work as she could barely tell where he put the flap for the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Woolfson and his staff as they made the experience very comfortable. 10/10 would recommend!
cynthia miller
cynthia miller
1695136425
Had a great experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr K explained everything well regarding my upcoming procedure.
Angela Boyd
Angela Boyd
1695128054
Perfectional and Courteous
Very friendly staff! Dr Leff is the best!!! So good to see Rachelle again.
James Brown
James Brown
1694902488
Outstanding staff and service!
barbie kendrick
barbie kendrick
1694635728
I was very confident and comfortable with my Lasik procedure. The video I viewed prior explained the procedure and post-care activities. Dr. Woolfson met with us in small group to respond to any unanswered questions. He followed up with each patient prior to being discharged. I am 100% happy with my Lasik! I wish I had done it years ago! I look forward to swimming, golfing and many activities without the hassle of glasses. Waking up each morning and being able to see is an experience I value each day. As you can see I am much happier in my second picture!
Ronald Miller
Ronald Miller
1694551147
Dr. Prenshaw and all staff at Woolfson Eye Institute are great. Courteous, friendly, knowledgeable, professional. I appreciate everything they have done for me.
Dr. Woolfson and staff were great!! They tell you everything you need to know about the procedure and answer any questions you have.
Jason Mosley
Jason Mosley
1694212688
Everyone here is extremely nice and helpful. Dr. Woolfson has some of the best bedside manner of any one you will find. Plus he's hilarious.
Matthew King
Matthew King
1694209993
Great experience with Dr Yoder on first visit she was very caring go back in 1 month with MRI results
Stacey Mallory
Stacey Mallory
1694111030
Wonderful!! Very friendly and knowledgeable. Would refer anyone to them.
Doug Mallozzi
Doug Mallozzi
1694098269
Very kind and experienced staff. They answered all of my questions and put all of my concerns at ease. It was all all quick and easy and I now have perfect vision without glasses! Thank you!
paul williams
paul williams
1693996223
Absolutely love this man! Happy that he is "down to earth" kinda guy,until the business starts! I can see great,and I'm only on 2nd day after surgery. I've been blind without glasses for 37 years! Thank You Jesus for giving man this knowledge 🙏 And thank you Dr Woolfson for taking such great care of me. Glad to be in the "Wolfpack". Hope I don't eat more now!
Stacy Griffin
Stacy Griffin
1693486231
If you’re tired and weary of wearing eyeglasses 🤓 reach out to Woolfson Eye Institute. It’s easy peasy to schedule a consultation. I promise you won’t be sorry!!!It was by far one of the best experiences I’ve had in a doctor’s office. From the time you walk in, you’re greeted by a friendly staff to the time you see the doctors. Everyone is dedicated to making it not only a pleasant experience but a successful one.Dr. Prenshaw is the best! He is an expert in his field. He’s personable and answers all your questions and concerns. I never felt rushed or hurried in the exam room. And best of all, the surgery was a breeze!!!So happy, I took this step in getting my vision back. I hope my review will provoke you do likewise. It’s past time to ditch the glasses forever!!!
Bill Shelton
Bill Shelton
1693352051
Very friendly and efficient staff, arrived a few minutes early and they took me right to examining room, Dr. Leff was outstanding, great conversationalist and outstanding personality. Did a very thorough examination and answered all of my questions.
Todd Stump
Todd Stump
1693329216
Super grateful to have better vision than I’ve ever had since 1996 thank you Woolfson Eye Institute. If you are on the fence about getting this surgery don’t wait! Invest in yourself.
Kyle Beck
Kyle Beck
1692833171
Detached Retina. Both eyes. I think he botched my surgery on both eyes. I have had all kinds of issues since my two surgeries. I’ve talked to others that never had the problems I’ve had. I don’t recommend these guys.
Donna Brown
Donna Brown
1692382693
I absolutely love Woolfson Eye Institute Douglasville office, they are so friendly and super nice. Dr. Jennings is the bomb, the best eye surgeon ever. Love them. Donna
I was referred to Woolfson eye institute in Douglasville for narrow angle glaucoma. From the first phone call to schedule my first appt, the front desk ladies, the nurses that called me back, I just LOVE Dr. Yoder- she made me feel very comfortable during my procedures. EVERYTHING from the beginning to the end of each time I had an appointment, this place is super aMaZiNg! The wait was never bad either. I really feel comfortable here..... EVERYONE was super! I give Woolfson a 110% in my book!!
heather ellison
heather ellison
1692377517
I can’t say enough good things about my experience at woolfson Eye Institute. They were kind, punctual, professional, and knowledgeable. The staff made the entire Lasik eye surgery experience flow smoothly. Dr. Woolfson makes sure patients are well informed and prepared for surgery. The video patients watch prior to surgery is informative but funny and I enjoyed his since of humor. I am so thankful for my experience.
payton bonnett
payton bonnett
1692376671
Dr Woolfson made me feel very comfortable and walked me through every step. Best advice is go home and go straight to sleep before the numbing drops wear off. Buy Tylenol PM before your appointment and take it immediately after if you’re able, so you can go home and go straight to sleep!
Evan Irwin
Evan Irwin
1692308197
Dr. Woolfson and his staff are truly amazing! They made the process very easy and explained everything thoroughly from what to expect, what he was doing during surgery, and everything I needed to know after. There wasn’t a detail that was left out. Dr. Woolfson is truly one of the best and I can’t thank him enough for changing my life.
Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable.
Madi Williams
Madi Williams
1691777419
Everyone is very friendly and professional
Luz Torres
Luz Torres
1691615093
Excelente personal y buen servicio
LarLar
LarLar
1691534142
I am a fairly new patient. I just had my second visit today. However, both times I have been there, the wait has been extremely long!I do love Dr. Weiner though.....so it's been worth the wait!
Chelsie Yette
Chelsie Yette
1691436232
I’m so happy with the procedure I had done. It was so fast!, and the friendliest staff! Thanks again dr Woolfson
Leanna Collins
Leanna Collins
1691432524
Dr. Woolfson and his entire team were amazing! They walked me through every step and made sure that I can comfortable the entire time. They answered any questions I had.
Absolutely incredible! This team and Dr. Wolfson are truly amazing. Anyone questioning doing this, JUST DO IT! If I could give this 10 stars I would, my vision was 20/15 at my one day follow up! 20/15! It is truly life changing, thank you to this incredible team!
Excellent service 100% recommend
Douglas Whitten
Douglas Whitten
1690988721
Dr Woolfson and his staff made me feel incredibly comfortable through the whole process. They answered any questions that I had, were very professional and explained the entire process. The welcome video that Dr. Woolfson requires patients to watch is extremely informative and very helpful in understanding how the day of surgery goes. It explains post op procedures and how to ensure that your eyes heal correctly. 1 day post op and I’m already seeing better then expected. I would recommend this office to anyone who is wanting to get Lasik treatment. 10/10.
Heather Fields
Heather Fields
1690987444
I can not say enough great things about Woolfson Eye Institute. The staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Great atmosphere. Dr. Woolfson spoke to us before the surgery and was so personable. Highly recommend this place. I can see yippee!!!
Rachael Wahl
Rachael Wahl
1690654275
Dr Leff is amazing! He is knowledgeable, kind and has a great sense of humor. He has performed 3 surgeries on me over the years … highly recommend!
Cynthia Khan
Cynthia Khan
1690210790
I went in with loss of vision in my right eye and was told by others that I may never get my vision back. I am happy to say that after 2 appointments, I can now see out of my right eye! I am 32 years young so that was a scary moment for me. Not only was the entire staff kind, caring, and respectful, the service provided by the team was over the top! 10 out of 10!
Melanie Jeffers
Melanie Jeffers
1689912814
Dr. Brody and his staff is amazing. Their professionalism and patient care is top tier. Thank you Doctor and Scarlet for making sure my Dad‘s procedure is a smooth process.
Dr.Woolfson was very personable and his entire staff was friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend choosing this practice for your surgical needs. The cost is well worth knowing you’re in capable and experienced hands!
Rachel Hill
Rachel Hill
1689085630
The entire experience was amazing from the consultation through follow up. Dr Woolfson explains everything wonderfully. I had NO PAIN after LASIK. My eyes felt dry. I was expecting a lot worse! I’m so happy with the results. My only disappointment was I forgot to take a picture with Dr Woolfson after surgery. When you go, don’t forget!
D Hill
D Hill
1687350863
Excellent service and professional. Free parking. Dr Day and staff have been outstanding.
Eric Lawson
Eric Lawson
1686843075
Had lasik yesterday results are amazing dr woolfson and his staff are great highly recommend them thank you
Leo Gorgens
Leo Gorgens
1686337997
Lasik was good. Then referred my sister but they never gave me the referral reward despite multiple follow ups. Eventually we gave up. Left a bad taste
Jonathan Ross
Jonathan Ross
1683908623
I cannot express precisely how ecstatic I am about my visits with the wonderful people here. Everything from consult to post-op has been nothing short of brilliant. Dr. Buchanan is knowledgeable and comforting, everyone in the front office is exceptional, and Dr. Woolfson made a lifelong dream come true for me. The very next day I was seeing 20/15 and it feels like my vision has only gotten sharper.I will be recommending these folks to anyone and everyone. I am beyond overjoyed.
Chelsea Brogan
Chelsea Brogan
1682557102
Dr. Woolfson and staff were so nice. I had lasik 2 weeks ago today, and it's amazing. Dr. Woolfson talked you through the procedure and it was over within just a few minutes. Highly recommend them to anyone wanting lasik!
Adam Shinkle
Adam Shinkle
1682546423
The staff was friendly and really helpful they answered any question that you asked great experience abs quick.
Cody Davis
Cody Davis
1681790116
I started wearing glasses in 3rd grade, and then switched to contact lenses when I was about 17 or 18. I used to LOVE wearing my contacts, but when my job started requiring more of my time throughout the day, I was wearing them around 14+ hours, 7 days a week.My eyes would be so irritated at the ends of my work days, and also when I tried to put them back in in the morning just to do it all over again.My co-manager at my job mentioned Lasik to me, and recommended Dr. Woolfson's clinic. In less than a month, after wearing contacts for 13 years, I now have the best vision I have EVER had in my life! Words simply cannot describe how awestruck I am with the world now, and I find myself staring off into the distance, just amazed at the level of detail I had been missing out on.The procedure was simple (albeit a little intense 😅) and I felt 100% cared for and reassured every step of the way. If you are a candidate for Lasik, and have been on the fence about signing up, I hope you allow this comment to sway your decision just enough to DO THIS FOR YOURSELF!!!
Julie Zupancic
Julie Zupancic
1681335238
Everyone was very nice and professional and made me feel very comfortable throughout the entire process. They took their time explaining the procedure so there was no surprises.
Hernan Chable
Hernan Chable
1679921311
Staff was pleasant and very professional. They did a thorough job and I am very pleased with my results.
Taylor Keller
Taylor Keller
1679489787
If you're looking to have Lasik done, look no further. Dr. Woolfson is the best. He explained everything very well so there were no surprises during the procedure.
Jenni Day
Jenni Day
1677189997
I could not ask for a better experience from consultation to post-procedure. The entire staff was friendly and the environment put me at ease. The doctor was very patient, answered all of my questions and walked me through exactly what to expect. THIS is what lasik should be like! Could not recommend more! Would give more stars if possible!
Hannah France
Hannah France
1677104269
Everyone was so professional and kind! The process was super easy. Would recommend!
Kevin Finnegan
Kevin Finnegan
1676474563
Everyone was great. Fast, efficient, professional and friendly. Great new facility. Highly recommended!
You dont feel a thing. I wish I would of done it 20 years ago. Thank you for the very specifi instruction before surgery and after surgery. The staff was friendly the doctor was right to the point . Im thank ful gor your experience on being an eye laysik surgen. I had my surgery in November 2022 Thank you . I APPRECIATE YOU AND YOUR STAFF.ANY ONE NEED LASIK I HIGHLY RECOMMEND . Ill post some 📸
Dr. Jennings is extremely knowledgeable and caring. He takes plenty of time to make sure his patients understand the procedures that he is performing. He is the only one we would trust to perform surgery on my husband’s eyes.
Roshanak Dodson
Roshanak Dodson
1673305381
Dr. Leff is great as always. He gets 5 stars. Some of the staff were rude, uncaring and dismissive to my 90 year old mother that I accompanied. The atmosphere was not like always.
Stephen Brown
Stephen Brown
1672144830
My experience with Dr. Day & his staff is very positive. Most professional and consistently so over almost four years now.
Michael Berens
Michael Berens
1670914900
Office staff is showing they don’t care about patients. I scheduled an appointment in December of last year and now it has disappeared. I’d highly recommend Woolfson but not this location
Dana Marshall
Dana Marshall
1669916687
Just love this place. Dr Cook is awesome. Staff is cordial and attentive. No worries at Wolfson.
Sara Sillay
Sara Sillay
1668795822
From the moment I walked in the door, Christina was friendly and an absolute pleasure to be around. The office is very quaint. Ashley was very kind and even held my hand during the procedure that Dr. Liou so gently handled for my eye. So grateful to have found this place, after many appointments with other well known clinics that weren’t successful. Thank y’all for being wonderful!!!
Deja Fickens
Deja Fickens
1668552450
I am new to Canton Georgia so this is my first time here with you all I love it the team were very speedy and Ms Ashley took her time with me and took good care of me. I can’t wait to visit again see you soon Ashley.
Ray Orgeron
Ray Orgeron
1668112297
As always, the staff was very professional, friendly and attentive to my needs.
Jack N
Jack N
1667479632
Ashley was extremely kind and thorough in her initial examination in prep to see Dr. Dyak. Dr. Dyak has been a fantastic doctor every time I’ve met with her. She takes the time to ensure all of my questions are answered. I look forward to continuing to come to Woolfson at the Canton location.
Becky Fricks
Becky Fricks
1667248336
I would highly recommend Dr. Cook. I’ve had to wear glasses for years and driving was becoming harder because of my cataracts. Now I don’t even have to wear glasses and everything is so much clearer. I wish I had done this sooner.
Maria Paris
Maria Paris
1666879050
Office visit was long, about 3 hours but the outcome from cataract surgery is a game changer! I have had glasses since first grade and now I don’t need anything. Thanks!
Cheryl Owens
Cheryl Owens
1666711934
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Cook and recommend him highly for cataract surgery
carlos quintero
carlos quintero
1666295777
Surgery was super fast, my vision has improved tremendously and I’m very happy with the outcome… thank you guys very very much.
Faith Arkel
Faith Arkel
1662562818
Just left the Woolfson Eye Clinic in Sandy Springs. I had a 10am appointment scheduled with Dr. Hays as he came very highly recommended. I arrived early, filled out all the paperwork and then sat, waiting. At 10:40 I asked how much longer until I will be seen and it appeared that my appointment was forgotten. No one seemed to care that my appointment got lost in the shuffle and no one made any effort to see about when I might get in. I left. I am sorry to not have met Dr. Hays as he came so highly recommended, but the office staff was not accommodating at all and didn’t seem to care. Going elsewhere.
Phillip Hester
Phillip Hester
1662297664
this office did a good exam for my eyes and took good care of me from the start and they are a five star for sure !
Tommy Jacobs
Tommy Jacobs
1661974365
Perfect example of for your own good! A shot in the eye is torture but sometimes it's just needed! This group is kind, patient and careful. I appreciate that they know exactly what they are doing.
Susan bayne
Susan bayne
1659203652
This past year I have had shots in my left eye which was administered by Dr.Steven Leff due to wet macular degeneration. I truly believe he saved my eyesight by giving the right diagnosis and acting on it immediately. Not only is he the best at what he does, he is kind and sympathetic. I highly recommend him for any situation you may have concerning macular problems.
hayward cole
hayward cole
1658171692
I visited dr Day for eye exam and it included 4 different test. He informed me of no results. only told me to take eye drops and come back in 4 weeks. I left there not knowing my overall condition
Gerald Sparrow
Gerald Sparrow
1656737293
Dr Leff is Very professional, explains everything in much detail, communicates well with all of my concerns. Great experience with such delicate situation - while providing expedited importance services of urgent care to my family. .
Rhynea Adkins
Rhynea Adkins
1650653078
I’m beyond pleased and very grateful to Dr. Wilson. He removed cataracts in both of my eyes and for the first time in my 51 years I can see perfectly without wearing glasses. Can’t wait to try out my new eyes in a few weeks down in Charleston! I would/will recommend Dr. Wilson to anyone who is in need of cataract extraction.
Julius Waters
Julius Waters
1650641679
One of the best !! Everyone was great and my vision has never been this good ! I highly recommend if you need cataract surgery this is the place to go!
Denise Burks
Denise Burks
1650596607
Both of my parents saw Dr.Leff and my husband is a patient now. Dr Leff has a great bedside manner, he is personable and professional. I highly recommend Dr Leff
Maria Monjaras
Maria Monjaras
1646012469
Me encanto la cirugía el trato mucha atención muy bien doctor me quedó mi ojo limpio de la carnosidad
Wayne Hughes
Wayne Hughes
1626204047
Doug Day is the worst ophthalmologist I have ever met.He seriously messed me up. I do not recommend him.
Kelly Perry
Kelly Perry
1625770920
Dr. Korotana took the time to answer my questions in detail. I wasn’t rushed and my concerns were taken seriously. She is very knowledgeable and thorough. I appreciate Dr. Korotana’s bedside manner and course of treatment for my condition. Thank you!!!!
Vanessa Sullens
Vanessa Sullens
1620011322
Dr. Left is the best. My dad has been seeing him for over a decade. I have been with my dad on multiple appointments. Dr. Left is professional and thorough.
Thomas Bowers
Thomas Bowers
1614956288
I was referred to Dr. Hayes from Dr. Burke, of Dawson vision. Dr. Hayes and his staff took very good care of me and explained everything that would happen and what to expect. I had the Prelex procedure performed, to replace my natural lens with an auto-focus corrective lens. Everything went smoothly. I was contacted later to check on my condition and had timely follow up visits to check on my progress. I highly recommend Dr. Hayes and Woolfson Eye Institute!
Doug Kunnemann
Doug Kunnemann
1613744472
I note a great staff but also Dr. Hays attention from the first appointment to final surgery - both professional and personal. I strongly recommend Woolfson Eye Institute and Dr. Hays.
Sam M
Sam M
1597881532
With confidence Dr. Leff solved my eye concerns and vision issue.
J Fashaw
J Fashaw
1596045031
I genuinely want to say thank you to Dr. Walrath and his staff for my initial visit. Everything from beginning to end was top notch. I have been circling around Atlanta for some assistance with a drooping eye lid from a tragic accident. I felt comfortable with his suggestions, he’s very confident and solid in his delivery and advice...which is comforting. As any woman knows it’s your face let alone your eye, so you don’t want to just lend it to anyone to experiment on. It will be a process to fix my damage but I’m confident in the partnership I have with Dr. Walrath.Special thank you to Angelica for helping me get a quick appt and my paper work together. Greatly appreciated.
Alexa Haines
Alexa Haines
1582897911
After my last lasik check up, they suggested I see them for my annual eye exam. I agreed and was immediately brought to their waiting room. They left out that they are not in my insurance network, and now I'm stuck with a $225 bill. I did not schedule this appointment in advance so I had no opportunity to check with my insurance, and the woman who took my insurance card to fit me in that morning did not inform me. They scammed me once, but won't be scammed again. I'll be taking my business elsewhere and so should you.
I LOVE MY EYE DOCTOR DR. JAMES HAYS....HE SAVED MY LIFE..HE IS MY SPECIAL BLESSING FROM GOD!!!🙏🏾🥰
Scott Gaither
Scott Gaither
1562509775
This is going to be a long review as I detail step-by-step my experience with Woolfson Eye Istitute. I had LASIK performed a week ago by Dr. Woolfson and could not have had a better experience throughout the process; from initial consultation to the follow up exam the day after surgery. The staff at the Stockbridge location handled my consultation and were very friendly, approachable, explained the tests they were performing to determine my candidacy and overall explained how lasik works. My surgery was performed in the Sandy Springs office the morning of July 28, 2019 and I was met with smiling faces when I arrived at 7:00am. After a brief meeting with Anne, I had another eye exam by Dr. Spetalnick where he performed additional tests that I can’t say I’ve ever had. He explained that when he and Dr. Woolfson met the day before, reviewing cases and planning surgeries, he wanted to check a few different things to ensure I would get the best possible outcome. This was reassuring to learn the doctors met to prior to the surgeries to discuss and plan cases.Due to the number of patients WEI sees there were 8 of us in a pre-surgery prep room where we were provided protective caps for our hair and shoes, eye guards, eye drops, detailed instruction sheets, a small stuffed animal (yes, a wolf. Got to love the mascot pun), and a small cotton bag. The real pleasure of this step was meeting David L. David provided us with detailed instructions on what will happen when we enter the operating room to the post-op care we would be responsible for. I cannot put into words how wonderful of a person David is. He completely de-escalated what is a rather apprehensive process by making all of us laugh and answered all of our questions in a serious but comical manner. He has lived a full life and instead of being a retiree that sits at home all day he puts in a full day with Dr. Woolfson and his team and is probably the key piece that makes this operation run so smoothly. He’s full of life experiences, laughter, advise and care for those he interacts with.Dr. Woolfson met with us prior to beginning surgeries for the morning and again, explained what occurs once in the surgery room, detailed the post-op care, answered questions, and made a few jokes. He explained that once in the surgery room the jokes stop and he is all business.After an untold number of drops placed in my eyes and watching others go in before me it was my turn under the laser. Everything that was explained by David and Dr. Woolfson was experienced, from the tool that holds the eye open, the pressure on the eye, the blurred vision when the cornea flap is created to the temporary darkness then the vision returning to see the laser perform its magic. Before I knew it David was helping me up off the table, directing me to put on my dark shades and posing for a picture to prove I did it. I was ushered into a dark recovery nook where a few my lasik brethren remained as we awaited our individual post-op exam in order to be released.As expected I had no surgical issues and was released. I chose to have my one day follow up performed by Dr. Woolfson instead of my regular Optometrist so 8:00am Saturday morning I walked into the office to see David’s smiling face, a pleasant surprise. Dr. Woolfson performed my exam, answer my questions, and reassured me that any remaining blurriness will fade over the next 6 weeks.Upon my one week post-op exam performed by my regular Optometrist she was very pleased with my recovery and when I arrived home later that afternoon I found a personalized hand written ‘Thank You’ note from Dr. Woolfson.So all-in-all I could not have asked for a better experience. The Woolfson Eye Institute staff was friendly, thorough, courteous, and professional throughout my lasik experience. I would strongly recommend to anyone that is considering lasik to give Woolfson Eye Institute a call, you’ll be in good hands.
JON MACLEAN
JON MACLEAN
1555621603
Poor bedside manner. Does not listen. Demeaning. Would not recommend.
Matt De Leon
Matt De Leon
1527715565
Lasik can be a scary procedure, but Dr. Woolfram and his staff made me feel comfortable every step of the way. There was no sales pitch. They were upfront with the risks (which are truly minimal), and they set expectations before the procedure. The only surprises were pleasant ones!
Jack Kaplan
Jack Kaplan
1516033771
The best period
Dr. Hays saved my vision. im thankful God sent me to him 1999-2000 to have two cornea transplants. i still have AWESOME vision 2017.I always wanted to tell him thank you a thousand times before my husband and got stationed overseas.
Chris Glover
Chris Glover
1493321474
Very caring to your needs. Makes check up calls
Randy Daniel
Randy Daniel
1473116835
I had RK surgery during the 90's before Lasik was available. My left eye was about 20/50 and had a significant astigmatism. After my surgery I am 20/15 and have little astigmatism. The follow up care was exceptional by Dr. Wolfson and the other doctors. Since I work with a surgical microscope much of the day, I was very particular who I let do my own surgery.
Katie W
Katie W
1448459164
very concerned for good outcomes but also for the safest procedure for each individual, does take the time to know each patient and individualize the treatment as well as explain in detail what will be done, good results.
Avery L
Avery L
1446916612
Everything was super awesome. Great staff and great doctor. It's cool how they follow up with you to remind you if you were super lazy and miss any of your post ops. The pizza was a nice touch also.
Sean M
Sean M
1446682651
Dr. Woolfson demonstrated outstanding professionalism as he explained every step of the procedures which was very reassuring. He was also attentive to every question and need i had. i would recommend Dr. Woolfson to anybody interested in LASIK.
Conor P
Conor P
1445663942
I am so glad I chose Woolfson for Lasik. Their customer service has been more than what I have ever expected it would be. I recommend them to anyone deciding to get Lasik. They are the best!
Jamie Hamilton
Jamie Hamilton
1445305541
I have absolutely no concerns with the doctor, but some of my wait times during the initial visits were excessive.
Blair Winters
Blair Winters
1445045464
Excellent. Each time I have visited all questions have been answered with a smile. It is a joy to come back for post op check-ups.
Payton H
Payton H
1444526535
I was very pleased with Woolfson on all levels of my care. Very professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Woolfson to any person considering this surgery.
Tracey Hampton
Tracey Hampton
1443300197
I enjoyed meeting the dr. He was very friendly and knowledgeable. I felt comfortable around him and trusted him immediately.
Lindsey W
Lindsey W
1437612228
I had Lasik eye surgery in June 2014 and it was the best decision I have ever made! I han extremely pleasant experience with Woolfson Eye Institute. All staff members were very professional and friendly and answered any and all questions thoroughly. I would recommend this physician to anyone seeking Lasik surgery.
Mike B
Mike B
1433162674
Even with me freaking out the Doctor remained calm and professional while still getting me in and out in a timely manor. Whole staff took very good care of me and never made me feel uncomfortable or out of place. Very glad i had this done here and not somewhere else that might not have taken as good care of me.
Matt B
Matt B
1432931528
Dr Woolfson did a great job talking me through the procedure, both before and during. He constantly kept me aware of what he was doing, what would happen, what I would feel, etc., it kept me very relaxed during the procedure.
Next Reviewsjs_loader
This website provides general information & a list of our services. The information on this website is solely meant to assist you in your search for an eye specialist. You are urged to seek the advice of an eye specialist before undergoing any eye procedure. This site is intended for use only by healthy adult individuals. Any information on this website is not to be used as a substitute to seeking medical advice.