Patient Reviews

When you're looking for an eye surgeon, the most important thing is what past and current patients have to say! Here are a few reviews from Google, Facebook, Yelp, and other websites that showcase the experiences patients have had at Woolfson Eye Institute.




  Marissa Le
Everyone at this office is very friendly. The doctors are kind and explain everything to you in laymen terms so you understand what is going on. I went in for a LASIK consultation and this facility was my third consultation. I was turned down by another and accepted by one other; but none of the other facilities gave me a breakdown of what was going on with my eyes. I’d definitely recommend Woolfson for their experience and care!

  Mistie McElhaney
I can't believe how easy it is to get perfect vision! I was approved at my first appointment and two weeks later I went into my LASIK appointment to have the procedure done. I would say having LASIK is about as difficult as having your teeth cleaned, but it takes less time. 10/10 would use again.

  John S.
  2/21/2017
Going to the Woolfson Eye Institute was one of the best things I did for myself.  After LASIK, I could see better than I could with contacts.  No doubt, one of the best decisions I have ever made.  

They will not be the cheapest but remember, they are working on your eyes.  Sometimes you get what you pay for.  Without a doubt in my mind, this is the doctor I would go to for any type of eye issues. He is experienced, patient, understanding, and has great bedside manner.  I felt comfortable the entire time and he made me feel like I was his top priority.  His staff is great and they do a great job throughout the entire process.  

If you are shopping/looking for a doctor, this is by the best one in the Southeast.  If I had to do it again, I would do it every time with this office.  I had my surgery over a month ago and it changed my life.

  Troy O.
  2/11/2018
Wonderful experience! I was a little nervous the day of but Dr. Woolfson and David put a quick end to that. These guys know what they are doing and there is nothing to be nervous about. Literally no pain at all during the surgery and was 20/20 by the follow up appointment the next day!

Great Dr. and great team!

  Justin A.
  1/27/2018
Dr. Woolfson and his team were nothing short of amazing. I had LASIK done on January 26, 2018, and the whole process was carefully planned and calculated. I couldn't believe how efficient they operated. When I arrived, I was quite nervous but that quickly went away once I got to sit in the pre-op room with David. Dr. Woolfson talks with everyone prior to surgery to insure he answers any questions that you may have. The surgery was quick and I was done within about 15 min. Here it is the next day and my vision is near perfect.

  Vikki Pruitt
  February 23
I was extremely near sighted and also had other issues. I've worn eye glasses and contacts since I was five years old. I couldn't believe how much this surgery turned my Life around. Sometimes I even still keep my eyes tightly shut when washing my hair and when washing my face and while rinsing from these things I think in the back of my mind I have contacts in and need to be careful. I have had the very. Best Experience Ever! Would like for anyone to try this with especially Woolfson Eye Institute because they are the very best!

  Josefina Cruz
  March 23
I am beyond grateful with Dr. Woolfson and his team. I had my Lasik surgery a few months ago and honestly, I wish I had done it sooner. I'm extremely happy with the results and I was able to get back to work within a couple days. Today I have 20/15 vision and I am beyond thrilled! His staff was very courteous and friendly. They help you understand the process and keep you calm leading up to the surgery. Plus, you get a bonus plush wolf! I no longer have to worry about contacts and I have Dr. Woolfson to thank for that. Although it can be expensive, there is no better investment than my eyesight! Thank you!!

  Carly Adams
  March 22
I had the best experience getting my LASIK eye surgery. They fully explain what is going to happen during the procedure before you even go in and they give you all the instructions for afterward. The staff and Dr. Woolfson are extremely kind and personable so you don’t feel like you’re just another patient. They are also happy to answer as many questions as you have to make you feel comfortable. Would recommend to anyone!

  Nicole Wolk
  December 18, 2017
I had the absolute best experience with everybody at Woolfson Eye Institute in Lawrenceville. I was extremely anxious and scared leading up to my LASIK procedure but I am so glad I went through with it. Woolfson is awesome and so patient! I’m still not sure how LASIK works nor do I want to know, I swear some sort of wizardry is involved, the moment I sat up after surgery it was a new world for me, I could see everything! Thank you for the gift of sight!! I will recommend you to everyone! Be sure to tell them I sent you!

  
Zack Loggins
  October 2, 2017
I have had glasses since the 1st grade, and contacts since I was 13. I made the decision to have LASIK eye surgery yesterday, and after a good night's sleep am thrilled to say I now have 20/15 vision! I highly recommend Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute! I am thankful for my contacts and glasses for helping me see for many years. However, I am more thankful and excited to wake up each morning without searching for my glasses, having an itchy eye from contacts or be afraid to take a nap (which resulted in super dry eyes if you have never had contacts). I had waited a while assuming it would cost a fortune. The price really wasn't bad and I now wish I had done this sooner! Dr. Woolfson and team were very careful to give my eyes the best care from start to finish! Be sure to tell them I sent you!

  Klaritza R.
  Feb 10, 2018
I am pleased with my LASIK results. Dr. Woolfson is a highly skilled eye veteran. I now have 20/15 vision! It is one of the best decisions I have made. Thank you Dr. Woolfson and the whole team.

  Jessica Brown
  July 14, 2017
Truly wonderful care, I have never felt so happy with a medical practice! Thank you for treating me like family and providing me with the best care to have the best vision I have ever had! : )

  Zack Loggins
  October 2, 2017
I have had glasses since the 1st grade, and contacts since I was 13. I made the decision to have LASIK eye surgery yesterday, and after a good night's sleep am thrilled to say I now have 20/15 vision! I highly recommend Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute! I am thankful for my contacts and glasses for helping me see for many years; however, I am more thankful and excited to wake up each morning without searching for my glasses, having an itchy eye from contacts or being afraid to take a nap (which resulted in super dry eyes if you have never had contacts). I had waited a while assuming it would cost a fortune. The price really wasn't bad, and I now wish I had done this sooner! Dr. Woolfson and team were very careful to give my eyes the best care from start to finish! Be sure to tell them I sent you!

  Mark Mackey
  September 24 2017
I am 16 days post LASIK surgery. I was very apprehensive about having the procedure done. Dr. Woolfson and his team made it seem like it was a walk in the park, and it was! I was wearing -4 contacts with astigmatism going into this, and two weeks later at my follow-up appointment I read the 20/10 eye chart! The pain (so exaggerated) or discomfort, is almost non-existent and is gone a couple of hours after the procedure. The only question I have now is, "why did I wait so long?!" Proof is in the history of Dr. Woolfson. He's done hundreds of other Eye Drs, as well as NFL football players. There are a lot of Drs out there performing LASIK surgeries, but Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute is the Flagship of them all.

  Haley Tycer Julian
  July 8 2017
The doctors and staff went above and beyond with their care of all the patients. They took time to answer questions, and put all minds at ease before the procedures. I'm beyond pleased with the outcome I've experienced with just having my LASIK procedure done yesterday afternoon. I've experienced no pain, little discomfort, and have complete vision restoration. Thank you to Dr. Woolfson and the rest of the staff for being so wonderful from pre-op to follow-up!

  Kayla Norwood
  May 27, 2017
The staff at Woolfson Eye Institute was helpful and friendly during the entire process. Their good humor put all the patients at ease as they both gave instructions and shared stories. It has been just over 24 hours since my surgery, and I am doing great! The experience could not have better, and I will recommend Dr. Woolfson to everyone I know who wants to get LASIK.

  Simy Carvalho
  February 16, 2017
Dr. Woolfson made the impossible possible. 2.5 years ago I was heavily dependent on my glasses and contacts with a -9.5 prescription. Today I have 20/15 vision all on my own! Dr. Woolfson changed my life more than he'll ever know! Thank you Woolfson Eye Institute for all you have done!

  Amy Tucker Chastain
  February 16, 2017
Dr. Woolfson was more than expected. The time, consideration, the explanation... the , personal experience not to mention the physician expertise... I would recommend him again and again. He helped me feel autonomous and calm. I am happy and thankful that at 35 years as a mother of 4 children I chose to have these services. Dr. Woolfson has helped bring a better quality of life to us.

  Mark W.
Top notch service, everyone was super nice and put at ease through the process. Amy the office manager walks you through everything and is very helpful. I am thrilled with my choice to use Woolfson for my Lasik Procedure!

  Rowan W.
The Woolfson Eye Institute doctors and staff exceeded my expectations from the beginning. I initially chose Woolfson because their website was so thorough and they remained in contact with me the most while I was contemplating the surgery. I also had a friend recommend the company and speak only positive things. The overall experience was great, quick and easy. Had I of known the experience would be so positive, I would have done the procedure years ago.

  Sean M.
Dr. Woolfson demonstrated outstanding professionalism as he explained every step of the procedures which was very reassuring. He was also attentive to every question and need i had. i would recommend Dr. Woolfson to anybody interested in LASIK.

  September 15, 2017
The entire staff was a joy to work with. They were always welcoming and made me feel at ease, especially David in pre-op. Dr. Woolfson discussed my case with me and told me everything he was going to do so I would not worry. The procedure was painless and quick and I am so happy that I do not have to deal with contacts or glasses. I can now recommend them enough. Now I can watch the Braves lose with perfect vision.

  July 28, 2017
As an information seeking individual, I always spend a substantial amount of time exploring my options. When searching for an eye institute, I looked for: qualifications of the surgeon, experience (number of surgeries), reviews of the business, personal stories of individuals who had surgery and anything else I could find. In the end, although elective LASIK/PRK surgery is scary, it was obvious that my best option, if I truly wanted the procedure, was to attend Woolfson Eye Institute. During my time at Woolfson Eye Institute, I found that the whole staff was well qualified, their experience was evident in how personally they worked with all the patients, the Doctor was open/honest about the procedure, and any questions I had were respectfully answered. All the pieces fit together for a wonderful, fulfilling and successful experience.

  July 1, 2017
The staff was very energetic, friendly, and willing to answer all of my questions. Once I arrived at the office, there was not much down time, which helped to calm my nerves. Dr. Woolfson was very reassuring that he had done this procedure many times before and that I had no need to worry. One thing that really impressed me was that Dr. Woolfson said if he saw any reason for concern once I got into surgery, he would stop immediately. I liked that he erred on the side of caution when doing the procedure. Not only did I receive a recommendation from a family member, but my optometrist said Dr. Woolfson was the only doctor in Knoxville he would recommend to do the LASIK procedure. My results have been fabulous!

  April 1, 2017
I have been very pleased with every aspect of the experience. The booking ladies went out of their way to make sure I got an appointment set up that met my work needs. I am hoping to set my family up with him as our regular eye doctor. The surgery day and Dr. Woolfson were amazing as was his staff. I felt completely at ease the entire time and have had great aftercare and results. I am very thankful I chose the Woolfson Eye Institute for this procedure that I have been wanting to have done for over a decade! Five stars!!!

  July 24, 2017
Dr. Woolfson and his staff were absolutely amazing! I never thought it would be so easy and painless to have LASIK done. It was definitely one of the best decisions I have made in my life.

  July 6, 2017
Great Experience! I had such a positive experience at Woolfson Eye Institute! Dr. Woolfson could not have been any kinder or compassionate. I felt very comfortable from the time I walked in the building to the time I left. Very great experience!

  March 8, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. I have had great results so far. The office staff is super sweet and went above and beyond to make my experience great. They are very personable and genuinely caring. I had to wait a little bit longer than expected before the procedure started but I did not have a problem with that as they frequently updated me on what was going on.

  Andre Fowler
  April 17, 2012
My vision was saved by Dr. Woolfson. I had LASIK 6 years ago with another provider and I never healed quite right. I've been having to deal with so many issues and finally I decided to call Woolfson to see if there was anything they could do. During my eval, Dr. Woolfson gave me a thorough exam and went over my options. He was very positive but he wanted to make sure I understood all the risks (something my previous doctor NEVER DID!). I felt very comfortable in having Doctor Woolfson re-treat my eyes and I'm so glad I did. While it took an extra couple of days for my eyes to heal, my vision is incredible.

  Ryan72583
  July 1, 2017
He was professional and made me feel at ease before, during, and after my LASIK surgery. I definitely recommend him for anyone interested in corrective eye surgery. I should have done it sooner!

This website provides general information & a list of our services. The information on this website is solely meant to assist you in your search for an eye specialist. You are urged to seek the advice of an eye specialist before undergoing any eye procedure. This site is intended for use only by healthy adult individuals. Any information on this website is not to be used as a substitute to seeking medical advice.