Patient Reviews

When you're looking for an eye surgeon, the most important thing is what past and current patients have to say! Here are a few reviews from Google, Facebook, Yelp, and other websites that showcase the experiences patients have had at Woolfson Eye Institute.

  Zack Loggins
  October 2, 2017
I have had glasses since the 1st grade, and contacts since I was 13. I made the decision to have LASIK eye surgery yesterday, and after a good night's sleep am thrilled to say I now have 20/15 vision! I highly recommend Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute! I am thankful for my contacts and glasses for helping me see for many years; however, I am more thankful and excited to wake up each morning without searching for my glasses, having an itchy eye from contacts or being afraid to take a nap (which resulted in super dry eyes if you have never had contacts). I had waited a while assuming it would cost a fortune. The price really wasn't bad, and I now wish I had done this sooner! Dr. Woolfson and team were very careful to give my eyes the best care from start to finish! Be sure to tell them I sent you!

Mark Mackey
September 24 2017
I am 16 days post LASIK surgery. I was very apprehensive about having the procedure done. Dr. Woolfson and his team made it seem like it was a walk in the park, and it was! I was wearing -4 contacts with astigmatism going into this, and two weeks later at my follow-up appointment I read the 20/10 eye chart! The pain (so exaggerated) or discomfort, is almost non-existent and is gone a couple of hours after the procedure. The only question I have now is, "why did I wait so long?!" Proof is in the history of Dr. Woolfson. He's done hundreds of other Eye Drs, as well as NFL football players. There are a lot of Drs out there performing LASIK surgeries, but Dr. Woolfson at Woolfson Eye Institute is the Flagship of them all.

Haley Tycer Julian
July 8 2017
The doctors and staff went above and beyond with their care of all the patients. They took time to answer questions, and put all minds at ease before the procedures. I'm beyond pleased with the outcome I've experienced with just having my LASIK procedure done yesterday afternoon. I've experienced no pain, little discomfort, and have complete vision restoration. Thank you to Dr. Woolfson and the rest of the staff for being so wonderful from pre-op to follow-up!

Kayla Norwood
May 27, 2017
The staff at Woolfson Eye Institute was helpful and friendly during the entire process. Their good humor put all the patients at ease as they both gave instructions and shared stories. It has been just over 24 hours since my surgery, and I am doing great! The experience could not have better, and I will recommend Dr. Woolfson to everyone I know who wants to get LASIK.

Simy Carvalho
February 16, 2017
Dr. Woolfson made the impossible possible. 2.5 years ago I was heavily dependent on my glasses and contacts with a -9.5 prescription. Today I have 20/15 vision all on my own! Dr. Woolfson changed my life more than he'll ever know! Thank you Woolfson Eye Institute for all you have done!

Amy Tucker Chastain
February 16, 2017
Dr. Woolfson was more than expected. The time, consideration, the explanation... the , personal experience not to mention the physician expertise... I would recommend him again and again. He helped me feel autonomous and calm. I am happy and thankful that at 35 years as a mother of 4 children I chose to have these services. Dr. Woolfson has helped bring a better quality of life to us.

Mark W.
Top notch service, everyone was super nice and put at ease through the process. Amy the office manager walks you through everything and is very helpful. I am thrilled with my choice to use Woolfson for my Lasik Procedure!

Rowan W.
The Woolfson Eye Institute doctors and staff exceeded my expectations from the beginning. I initially chose Woolfson because their website was so thorough and they remained in contact with me the most while I was contemplating the surgery. I also had a friend recommend the company and speak only positive things. The overall experience was great, quick and easy. Had I of known the experience would be so positive, I would have done the procedure years ago.

Sean M.
Dr. Woolfson demonstrated outstanding professionalism as he explained every step of the procedures which was very reassuring. He was also attentive to every question and need i had. i would recommend Dr. Woolfson to anybody interested in LASIK.

September 15, 2017
The entire staff was a joy to work with. They were always welcoming and made me feel at ease, especially David in pre-op. Dr. Woolfson discussed my case with me and told me everything he was going to do so I would not worry. The procedure was painless and quick and I am so happy that I do not have to deal with contacts or glasses. I can now recommend them enough. Now I can watch the Braves lose with perfect vision.

July 28, 2017
As an information seeking individual, I always spend a substantial amount of time exploring my options. When searching for an eye institute, I looked for: qualifications of the surgeon, experience (number of surgeries), reviews of the business, personal stories of individuals who had surgery and anything else I could find. In the end, although elective LASIK/PRK surgery is scary, it was obvious that my best option, if I truly wanted the procedure, was to attend Woolfson Eye Institute. During my time at Woolfson Eye Institute, I found that the whole staff was well qualified, their experience was evident in how personally they worked with all the patients, the Doctor was open/honest about the procedure, and any questions I had were respectfully answered. All the pieces fit together for a wonderful, fulfilling and successful experience.

July 1, 2017
The staff was very energetic, friendly, and willing to answer all of my questions. Once I arrived at the office, there was not much down time, which helped to calm my nerves. Dr. Woolfson was very reassuring that he had done this procedure many times before and that I had no need to worry. One thing that really impressed me was that Dr. Woolfson said if he saw any reason for concern once I got into surgery, he would stop immediately. I liked that he erred on the side of caution when doing the procedure. Not only did I receive a recommendation from a family member, but my optometrist said Dr. Woolfson was the only doctor in Knoxville he would recommend to do the LASIK procedure. My results have been fabulous!

April 1, 2017
I have been very pleased with every aspect of the experience. The booking ladies went out of their way to make sure I got an appointment set up that met my work needs. I am hoping to set my family up with him as our regular eye doctor. The surgery day and Dr. Woolfson were amazing as was his staff. I felt completely at ease the entire time and have had great aftercare and results. I am very thankful I chose the Woolfson Eye Institute for this procedure that I have been wanting to have done for over a decade! Five stars!!!

July 24, 2017
Dr. Woolfson and his staff were absolutely amazing! I never thought it would be so easy and painless to have LASIK done. It was definitely one of the best decisions I have made in my life.

July 6, 2017
Great Experience! I had such a positive experience at Woolfson Eye Institute! Dr. Woolfson could not have been any kinder or compassionate. I felt very comfortable from the time I walked in the building to the time I left. Very great experience!

March 8, 2017
I had a wonderful experience. I have had great results so far. The office staff is super sweet and went above and beyond to make my experience great. They are very personable and genuinely caring. I had to wait a little bit longer than expected before the procedure started but I did not have a problem with that as they frequently updated me on what was going on.

Andre Fowler
April 17, 2012
My vision was saved by Dr. Woolfson. I had LASIK 6 years ago with another provider and I never healed quite right. I've been having to deal with so many issues and finally I decided to call Woolfson to see if there was anything they could do. During my eval, Dr. Woolfson gave me a thorough exam and went over my options. He was very positive but he wanted to make sure I understood all the risks (something my previous doctor NEVER DID!). I felt very comfortable in having Doctor Woolfson re-treat my eyes and I'm so glad I did. While it took an extra couple of days for my eyes to heal, my vision is incredible.

This website provides general information & a list of our services. The information on this website is solely meant to assist you in your search for an eye specialist. You are urged to seek the advice of an eye specialist before undergoing any eye procedure. This site is intended for use only by healthy adult individuals. Any information on this website is not to be used as a substitute to seeking medical advice.